Recommendations

 Recommendations 

Healthy Parents Healthy Children www.healthyparentshealthychildren.ca

Alberta Association of Midwives http://www.alberta-midwives.com/aam/

Canadian Association of Midwives http://www.canadianmidwives.org/

Alberta Association of Safe Alternatives in Childbirth http://www.asac.ab.ca/

Baby Center http://www.babycenter.ca/

Baby Fit http://www.babyfit.com/

Baby Rashes http://www.nhs.uk/conditions/skin-rash-babies/Pages/Introduction.aspx#close

Baby Wearing http://www.thebabywearer.com/

Best Chance http://www.bestchance.gov.bc.ca/

Birth and Babies http://online.birthandbabies.com/

Birth Source http://www.birthsource.ca

Birthing Magazine http://www.birthunlimited.ca

Breast Feeding Made Simple http://www.breastfeedingmadesimple.com/

Breast Feeding Inc. http://www.breastfeedinginc.ca/

Childbirth Connection http://www.childbirthconnection.org/

Crying Baby www.cryingbaby.ca

Dr. Sears http://www.askdrsears.com/

Happy Hypnobabies www.happyhypnobabies.ca

Kelly Mom http://www.kellymom.com/

La Leche League Canada http://www.lllc.ca/

Lamaze International http://www.lamaze.org/default.aspx?tabid=53

Mothering http://www.mothering.com/

Safe Kids Canada http://www.safekidscanada.ca/

Society of Obstetricians and Gynecologists or Canada www.sogc.org

Spinning Babies www.spinningbabies.com

The Baby Wearer www.thebabywearer.com

Waterbirth International http://www.waterbirth.org/

 

 Books 

Birthing From Within

The Official Lamaze Guide

The Birth Partner: Everything You Need to Know to Help Women Through Childbirth

Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth

The Thinking Women’s Guide to a Better Birth

Hypnobirthing: The Mongan Method

The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding

Dr Jack Newman’s Guide to Breastfeeding

The Baby Book- Dr Sears

The Vaccine Book- Dr Sears

Happiest Baby on the Block

 Apps 

iLamaze Girl

Hypnobirthing

Hypnobirthing Home Study

Blissful Birth by Glenn Harold

Bliss Through Childbirth

Dream Birth

Hypnosis for Childbirth

iHypnobirth

iDoula

My Birth Plan